Site Sponsors is made possible by funding from the City of Redmond's hotel-motel tax. Approved by the lodging Tax Advisory Committee, all funds generated from the hotel-motel tax is used to promote tourism activities in Redmond.

The Lodging Tax Advisory Committee consists of 7 members: the City Council member who chairs the committee, three hotel members and three hotel members and three members who are affiliated with groups that can benefit from the hotel-motel tax. The members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by Council.

Lodging Tax Advisory Committee

  • David Carson LTAC Chair
    City of Redmond City Council
  • Dan Angellar General Manager
    Redmond Marriot Town Center
  • Chris Falco CPA
    Falco Sult
  • Miguel Llanos Past VP/Member
    Redmond Historical Society
  • Dave Norwood General Manager
    Redmond Inn
  • Scott Scheriff General Manager
    Hyatt House
  • Courtney Klein Property Manager, JSH Properties, Inc.
    Redmond Town Center

More Information

For more information on the Lodging Tax Advisory Committee or tourism-related questions, please contact Jill E. Smith at: or (425) 556-2448.